Ok. It's not but it felt like it. I went to bed after 2 am and woke up before 8 and from then on I was getting things ready for today and I JUST got back (around 9 pm). I am exhausted but relieved.
I spent the early part of the day focusing on a song each hour. The first one took longer than expected but I forgot choreographing a song for 30 some odd people. But we got it all worked out. We also had time to go over it later because the last chorus song is not nearly as long or hard.
The other songs were fairly easy and went well. I do wish I could've spent more time on script but it's just the way the cookie crumbles (such a classic line).
Overall it went well. Obviously first run through is going to have problems. I am looking forward to two run throughs before the faculty views it next Friday. AGH less than a week!!!
Alot of script work will be done next week. I found out about some conflicts with the final project date and instrumentalist but the conflicts they are helping me find new instrumentalist. But having them fill in at least now helps fill out the sound.
I'm nervous bout excited about next week. I think it'll all work out and be fine I just dont know the faculties expectations for me so it's hard to know if I'm "ready".
I did record it on my computer and plan on going back and watching it to look at balance staging and to help solidifies my leads entrances. Just to take the time to sit down and watch and react while still holding my sanity.
I am not in a state to think clearly right now but it was worth the progress made today.
Cast, instrumentalist, chorus, and anyone else helping with my project, if you're reading this - THANK YOU!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment